Monday, 30 June 2014

Flag of Friesland, Netherlands

The Flag of the province of Friesland or Frisian flag is the official flag of the Dutch province of Friesland.

It consists of four blue and three white diagonal stripes; in the white stripes are a total of seven red pompeblêden, leaves of yellow water-lily, that may remind of hearts, but according the official instructions "should not be heart shaped". The jerseys of the football club SC Heerenveen and the Blauhúster Dakkapel are modeled after this flag.

Sender: Ttruus,  Sent on: 2 Jun, 2014, Received on: 6 Jun, 2014, Travel time: 4 days

No comments:

Post a Comment